fbpx

Promoting Sport & Physical Activity

Sports equipment
Sussex School Games Organisers

Active Sussex

One of the 43 Active Partnerships across England, Active Sussex’s main aim is to increase participation in sport and physical activity at a local level. We work collaboratively to create the conditions for an active nation and use the power of sport and physical activity to transform lives.

Our role within the Specsavers Sussex School Games is to work as part of the Sussex School Games Local Organising Committee and with Sussex School Games Organiser (SGO) network to coordinate countywide school sport competitions and festivals.

School Games Organisers

Locally, school sports events and festivals are organised by School Games Organisers (SGO). Each SGO coordinates appropriate opportunities for young people in their geographic area, through competition, festivals, leadership and school support.

Brighton & Hove Hawks

based at Brighton & Hove City Council
Emma Greenough
emma.greenough@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Twitter: @BHhealthylife
Facebook: Brighton & Hove Healthy Lifestyles


Central Sussex Dolphins

based at The Weald, Billingshurst
Barry Meaney
bmeaney@theweald.org.uk
Twitter: @SussexGames


Crawley Cougars

based at Thomas Bennett Community College, Crawley
Steven Hand
sgo@thomasbennett-tkat.org
Twitter: CrawleySGO
Facebook: Crawley SGO


Hastings & Rother Leopards

based at The Hastings Academy
Rebecca Antcliffe
r.ancliffe@hasla.org.uk
Twitter: @hrsspe


Mid Sussex Panthers

based at St Pauls Catholic College, Burgess Hill
Holly Prescott
hprescott@stpaulscc.co.uk
Twitter: @MidSussexActive


North Wealden Warriors

based at Beacon Academy, Crowborough
Tracy Lewis
t.lewis@beacon-academy.org
Twitter: @NorthWealdenSSP


South Downs Giants

based at Hailsham Community College
Liz Price
pricee@hccat.net
Twitter: @SouthDownsSGO


Southern Sharks

based at The Angmering School
Daniel Jenner
djenner@theangmeringschool.co.uk
Twitter: @S_A_Sport


West Sussex West Wolverines

based at The Regis School, Bognor Regis
Sean O’Connor
Sean.O’Connor@theregisschool.co.uk
Twitter: @WSW_SSP

For more information please contact:

Ed Bartram

Ed Bartram

Events Officer

Ed delivers the Sussex Sports Awards, School Games, Parallel Youth Games & Active Sussex Network meetings, Annual Partner Conference & AGM.